Oakland Progressives Party + Townie Awards 2018

Thank you so much for making this year’s Oakland Progressives Party + Townie Awards the best so far. We appreciated your presence, your energy, and fully value your continued support over the years. [Check out photos!]

As we turned 10, we also celebrated Oakland’s social justice warriors – the activists, organizations, and other leaders who advance community-led solutions that lift up the interests of our working-class, immigrant and communities of color:

Nikki Fortunato Bas - Townie of the Year
East Oakland Congress of Neighborhoods - Volunteer Townie
Parent Voices Oakland - Youth Advocate Townie
Lateefah Simon, BART Board of Directors - Government Official Townie
SoleSpace & Town Biz - Local Business Townie

Taking place in June, Oakland Progressives Party + Townie Awards is the premier summer event for movement builders and change makers. Every year, our annual fundraiser brings together social justice organizers, political leaders, and community members committed to working together to build an inclusive and equitable Oakland for everyone.  

Thanks to 2018's sponsors and co-hosts for their generous support:


ACLU of Northern CA • SEIU Local 1021
The San Francisco Foundation
Bay Rising • East Bay Community Foundation
Evelyn and Walter Haas, Jr. Fund
National Union of Healthcare Workers • SMART Local 104
The California Endowment
DevLabs • Councilmember At Large Rebecca Kaplan
IFPTE Local 21 • Miller & Olson LLP • Sierra Club
Bend the Arc • California Federation of Teachers
Causa Justa :: Just Cause • FairVote California • Justice Funders
Movement Strategy Center • Parent Voices Oakland
Asian Pacific Environmental Network • Beneficial State Foundation
Supervisor Keith Carson • Chinese Progressive Association
Communities United for Restorative Youth Justice • Community Bank of the Bay
Design Action • East Bay Alliance for a Sustainable Economy • Filipino Advocates for Justice
Congresswoman Barbara Lee • Mobilize the Immigrant Vote • Mujeres Unidas y Activas
San Francisco Rising • St. Mary’s Center • Sole Space • Urban Habitat
Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club • Working Partnerships USA

Nwamaka Agbo • Louise Anderson • Rob Bonta • Nikki Bas • Fred Blackwell
Donna Bransford • Ecaterina Burton • Kim Carter • Myra Chow • Sharon Cornu
Quinn Delaney • Alex Desautels • Jose Dorado • Lailan Huen • LaNiece Jones
Nayeli Maxson • Jahmese Myres • Luke Newton • Steven Pitts • Maria Poblet • Pamela Price
Dee Rosario • Rebecca Saltzman • Lateefah Simon • Dan Siegel • Sabrina Smith
Gloria Totten • Amado Uno • Carlos Uribe • Sheryl Walton • Marla Wilson
Pete Woiwode • Behrooz Yeganegi 


网 络